top of page

Blue Cheese Buffalo Chicken and Spinach Stuffed Celery (FTDI)


Blue Cheese Buffalo Chicken and Spinach Stuffed Celery (FTDI)

Super simple! Really refreshing! Eat COLD--no need to re-heat! PERFECT FOR PROTEIN SNACKS IN BETWEEN MEALS! OR ADD A CARB FOR A FULL FTDI MEAL!

Blue Cheese Buffalo Chicken and Spinach Stuffed Celery (FTDI)

MooMoo Jackson Style Ingredients: 1- 12.5 oz can COLD Chicken Breast in water (you can use cooked shredded chicken breast if you don't want to use a can but today, for me, I opened a can and yes that's FTDI) 1 handful of finely chopped Baby Spinach 1/4 cup Frank's Buffalo Sauce (zero calories) 1/2 tsp Garlic Powder 1/2 tsp Dried Onion FLAKES (or 1/4 tsp Onion Powder) 1/2 tsp Pink Himalayan Salt Black Pepper to taste 3-4 Celery sticks cut in half Walden Farms Blue Cheese Dressing (zero calories) Instructions: 1. Drain water from canned chicken and weigh the entire amount (I had 8oz at this point). 2. In a bowl mix all ingredients together (except WF Blue Cheese) with a fork then re-weigh your chicken (I had 9oz at this point). 3. Portion your completed chicken mixture using the original weight (so since I'm female and need 4oz protein I split this into 2 equal meals, males would have one portion or double this recipe) 4. Drizzle Walden Farms Blue Cheese on top!

Portion Info: This is counted only as protein. Veggies are unlimited. Protein portions are 4oz women, 6oz men. Follow my portioning instructions in my recipe for accurate protein portion for this recipe!

**THIS RECIPE TASTES GREAT WITH CANNED TUNA IN WATER IN PLACE OF THE CHICKEN TOO! YES, CANNED TUNA IN WATER IS FTDI!**

 

RECIPE Q&A's:

Q: Is canned Chicken FTDI?

A: Yes it is but it needs to be only Chicken Breast and in water. Canned tuna in water is also FTDI and this recipe tastes good with that as well!

Q: Do I have to use canned Chicken Breast or can I use cooked shredded Chicken Breast that I made?

A: You do not have to use canned chicken breast. You can cook chicken breast and shred it then follow this recipe.

Q: Why do I need to weigh my chicken before I add all the other ingredients?

A: Because after you add all the other ingredients it makes it heavier and you want to make sure you're getting a full protein portion!

Q: Is Frank's Buffalo Sauce FTDI?

A: Yes! As long as it is a zero calorie condiment it is FTDI. Frank's Buffalo Sauce is zero calories. See your Condiments and Drinks page in you Camp Bible for info.

Q: Are Walden Farms Zero Calorie products FTDI?

A: Yes! As long as it is a zero calorie condiment it is FTDI. See your Condiments and Drinks page in you Camp Bible for info.

Q: Does the Walden Farms Blue Cheese taste good? Where can I buy it?

A: Some say yes it's awesome and some say yuck! I personally really like the WF Blue Cheese and I also like the WF Bacon Ranch! Try for yourself! I purchase mine at Stater Bros, Albertsons, Trader Joe's, Clark's Nutrition, Sprouts, or online!

Q: Are dried Onion flakes FTDI? Where can I buy them?

A: Yes! Onions are FTDI and can be raw, cooked, or dried. See your Condiments and Drinks page in you Camp Bible for info. You can find them in the seasonings section at any grocery store. I got mine from Costco.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page