top of page

Brown Rice Flour Tortillas or Chips (Clean Eating)

Did I seriously just get to eat this right now?? And it 100% follows my 21 day cleanse food list?! Oh man these are the moments I love that I like to get creative in the kitchen!

This is my homemade brown rice flour chips and guac!

FTDI NOTE TO AFF: THIS IS TECHNICALLY NOT FTDI BECAUSE BROWN RICE SHOULD BE WEIGHED AFTER IT IS COOKED IN WATER AND IS PLUMP BUT SOME PEOPLE AREN'T CONCERNED ABOUT BEING EXACT SO IN THAT CASE USE EGG WHITE INSTEAD OF A WHOLE EGG IN THIS RECIPE AND BAKE THEM OR PUT THEM IN AN AIR FRYER INSTEAD OF FRYING THEM IF YOU ARE GOING TO MAKE THESE WHILE YOU ARE FTDI!

It's clean eating at its finest lol! I wanted CRUNCHY today so here it is! And avocado helps with the cravings I've been struggling with so I got that in me and I'm doing great now! No more bread cravings and also this meal excited me so I'm pumped to keep going! I'm on day 11 of 21 of a cleanse called The Standard Process and I'm doing AWESOME!!! FEELING so great! If you personally know me then you know I haven't felt well for more than a year while I battled cancer so to be cancer free and feeling great is A HUGE HUGE HUGE BLESSING YOU GUYS!!! THANK YOU GOD!!!

❤️❤️❤️❤️

Here's how I made it:

⭐⭐ SCROLL THROUGH MY PICTURES IN MY SLIDESHOW ABOVE FOR MORE DETAILS!⭐⭐

Brown Rice Tortillas OR Chips MooMoo Jackson Style

Ingredients: 1/2 cup of organic Brown Rice 1 whole free range organic egg 1/4 cup water Tad bit of Grapeseed oil (to fry the chips in) Pink Himalayan Salt to taste (to salt the chips after frying)

Instructions: HEAT YOUR PAN OR GRIDDLE 1) Put the brown rice in a Vitamix (very strong blender) or food processor (it'll need to be something that can pulverize the rice into rice flour) and grind the rice up until it is rice flour (the consistency of flour). 2) Add the egg and water to the rice flour and blend until runny consistency. 3) Pour the mixture from the Vitamix onto A HOT griddle (my electric griddle was at 300°) in corn tortillas shape and size like you would pour pancake batter (you'll get 3-4 tortillas, corn tortilla size). 4) Let the tortilla cook on one side then flip it and let it cook on the other side. 5) Once the tortillas are cooked, I like to grill them on open flame over the burners on my stove to give it more of a tortilla look and texture.

⭐⭐ YOU CAN STOP HERE AND USE THESE AS CLEAN EATING TORTILLAS TO MAKE WHATEVER YOU'D LIKE FROM TACOS, TAQUITOS, ENCHILADAS, CHILAQUILES, ETC. OR YOU CAN CONTINUE TO TURN THEM INTO CHIPS!⭐⭐

6) Cut them into chip shapes and fry them in a frying pan in a little bit of HOT Grapeseed oil until they are crunchy then place them on a plate covered with a paper towel (to soak up any excess oil). 7) Salt the chips right after they come out of the oil so the salt sticks well then ENJOY!!

⭐⭐ YOU CAN ALSO BAKE THE CHIPS AT 350° UNTIL CRUNCHY IF YOU DON'T WANT TO FRY THEM AND YOU COULD ALSO MAKE THEM INTO TOSTADAS IF YOU DON'T CUT UP THE TORTILLAS!! YOU CAN USE AN AIR FRYER TOO!⭐⭐

🗣️Portion Info: I'm allowed to have 1/2 cup of brown rice per DAY so all of the chips that I make with this recipe can be consumed in one day (it can be all at once or spread out).

🥑🥑My Clean Guacamole was quick and easy:

Ingredients: 1 small Avocado 1/2 small tomato diced small 1/4 red onion diced small 2 garlic cloves minced 1/2 jalapeno de-seeded and diced small 1/2 fresh lime juice Chopped cilantro

Instructions: 1) Mash everything together with a fork and enjoy!

ENJOY YOUR JOURNEY TO HEALTH!!

❤️❤️❤️MMJ


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page