top of page

Instant Pot Applesauce (Clean Eating)

I made some natural, clean eating, fresh, homemade APPLESAUCE today in my Instant Pot! It was SUPER easy--I DIDN'T EVEN NEED TO PEEL THE APPLES (that's where all the nutrients are anyway) and you can't even tell the peel is in it! My 10yr old and my triplet 5yr olds LOVED IT and want me to make more STAT! Actually, my 10yr old made this pot pictured himself so I shouldn't be taking the credit (that's how EASY this recipe is)!!

There's literally 4 ingredients in this applesauce! It cooked for only 8 MINUTES in my Instant Pot!! 😁😁

This recipe is approved for my 21 day cleanse I'm doing called The Standard Process but ANYONE can make this healthy, clean eating Applesauce! It's so yummy!!!

HERE'S HOW I DID IT:

Instant Pot Applesauce (Clean Eating) MooMoo Jackson Style

Ingredients: 14-16 apples (any kind you like--we used red apples that's why ours has a red tint) 1 cup water 2 tsp Apple Pie Spice (find it in the spice aisle) 6 packets of Stevia (approx 2tsp)

Instructions: 1) Core all the apples (you do not have to peel the apples) and place them in the Instant Pot along with all the other ingredients. 2) Press the "Pressure Cook" button to manually turn it on and select 8 minutes of cooking (use the up and down buttons to adjust the cook time) then leave it alone and it'll say "ON" then it'll pressurize and then cook for 8mins. 3) When it beeps you can either let it depressurize on its own (which takes around 30mins), or you can turn the top knob to "venting" to depressurize it immediately. 4) Using an immersion blender or a strong regular blender, blend the apples until smooth. 5) Let the applesauce cool and then refrigerate until cold.

RECIPE IDEA: ADD A HANDFUL OF FRESH STRAWBERRIES BEFORE COOKING FOR STRAWBERRY APPLESAUCE, OR ANY OTHER BERRY OR FRUIT TO CHANGE THE FLAVOR OF YOUR APPLESAUCE!

ENJOY!

❤️❤️❤️MMJ


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page