top of page

Protein Jellies (FTDI)


Protein Jellies (FTDI)

These are fun, tasty, sweet, carb-less, and a different way to get in your protein shake! Use any flavor MyoFX Protein Powder. You can also use coffee or tea in place of water for different flavors! I also cut some up in tiny squares and put them in my FTDI Milk tea to mimic the texture of Boba! But they're great just as jelly squares too!

WATCH MY HOW-TO VIDEO:

PROTEIN JELLIES (FTDI)

MooMoo Jackson Style

Ingredients:

1 scoop MyoFX Protein Powder (any flavor)

3 packets Knox Unflavored Gelatine

2 packets Splenda (or Stevia)

1 cup HOT water (you can do this in the microwave)

Instructions:

1. Place all ingredients in your blender and blend well (not too much or it'll become frothy and you don't want that).

2. Pour the mixture into a small square pan or dish and refrigerate for 3 hours or more until it becomes like jell-o (I had a little 5x5 Pyrex glass dish I used).

3. Run a knife along all the edges of the pan/dish and set your dish in a little bit of warm water to loosen the jelly from the pan, then dump the whole thing out onto a cutting board or plate and cut it into squares (or any shape you like).

Note: I put the plug in my kitchen sink, put a little warm water in it, then set my dish in the water just until it loosened a little. KEEP REFRIGERATED!

Portion Info: This recipe is 1 scoop of Protein Powder. If you are only required one scoop of Protein Powder then this whole recipe would be one full protein portion for you. If you are required 2 scoops (per weight according to the FTDI Bible) then you'll need to double this recipe (or you can do one scoop still just as this recipe calls for then drink one scoop).

**FEEL FREE TO USE ANY FLAVORED PROTEIN POWDER! ALSO, TRY USING COFFEE OR TEA IN THE PLACE OF WATER IN THIS RECIPE FOR OTHER GREAT FLAVORS AS WELL!

*You can also cut these up into little squares and put it in some FTDI "Milk" Tea to mimic the texture of Boba! See my pics below:

See my FTDI Milk Tea how-to video below (just keep scrolling)!!

 

RECIPE Q&A's:

Q: Can I eat every protein shake like this during my 6wk challenge?

A: These are great to have in place of your protein SHAKE sometimes but just remember that sugar free, unsweetened gelatine has calories (even though it's a low amount). It's FTDI but you wouldn't want to put gelatine in every protein shake you have. So, have fun, make these for your break, but just be mindful as well!

Q: How do I know how much to eat?

A: See my Portion Info section below the recipe (located above). This recipe is for one scoop of protein powder. See the FTDI Bible for protein scoop portions (it depends on your weight).

Q: Is there a Vegan substitute for Gelatin?

A: Not if you are FTDI. However, for after your 6wk challenge you can try a product called Agar Agar that mimics gelatin (It's just not FTDI).

Q: Does this recipe work with Vegan Protein Powder?

A: Vegan protein powder doesn't absorb like whey protein powder does so it stays very gritty and grainy. I used Vegan protein powder for quite a while as I was trying to figure out if I had an allergy to whey (which I now know I don't) but during that time I tried several things with it and sometimes it was tolerable but most times it just didn't work out. You can try it but don't be surprised if the consistency is off.

Q: How do you make FTDI Milk Tea? Is Milk FTDI?

A: Milk is NOT FTDI. However, using Vanilla Protein Powder and a little bit of water (not a lot) mimics milk in tea.

**See my FTDI "Milk" Tea how-to video here (you can use any flavor tea....it doesn't have to be pumpkin flavored):


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page