top of page

Fried Cinnamon Bananas (Clean Eating)


Fried Cinnamon Bananas (Clean Eating)

Today I wanted something sweet and warm and I have to be honest with you guys and tell you that at first I got frustrated that I have to stick to my food list on my 21 day cleanse I'm doing called The Standard Process (I'm on day 18, 17.8lbs down, feeling good, and haven't strayed from my program not even once). I did do a tiny bit of pouting (I mean I'm just being real here), sometimes it kinda makes me mad that I don't naturally have a fast metabolism and perfect hormones and I sometimes wish junk food didn't affect our bodies the way it does.

But guess what?? Reality check says "TOO BAD, BECAUSE IT DOES, SO GET OVER IT MOOMOO!!"

And after my momentary pity party, I put on my thinking cap and decided to figure out how to make myself something sweet and warm using my food list! WHY GET FRUSTRATED? WHY POUT? WHY WISH FOR SOMETHING THAT COULD NEVER HAPPEN??

L A M E IF YOU ASK ME! I was ridiculous tonight. Sometimes I'm ridiculous.

But anyway, this is what I made myself and I was so excited and it really helped my perspective and my motivation! I wanted to share it for two reasons, one is to obviously give you guys a clean eating, healthy, yummy, sweet, warm, dessert idea and recipe, but also because I wanted to encourage anyone reading this to STICK TO YOUR CLEAN EATING PLAN EVEN WHEN YOU JUST PLAIN DON'T FEEL LIKE IT!

Remember: Feelings are fleeting and often unpredictable and a lot of times lead us to the WRONG food choices!! Have your moment of "OH GOD PLEASE WHY ME?"..... throw your tiny tantrum, BUT THEN...... But then get in your kitchen and create something that follows your plan and IS JUST WHAT YOU WANTED!!! THEN enjoy it and be happy and thank yourself for making it through a lame craving and WINNING at staying on track!

It's just a mindshift and some creativity.... And BOOM, you keep on trucking on your journey to health! And God knows I truly need to keep on trucking on my journey and I still have so far to go.

So, I made myself some Fried Cinnamon Bananas! They were so dang good and 100% on my list of food and also clean eating, plus super quick and easy! You do not have to be doing my cleanse or following any kind of specific food plan to make these as a healthy alternative for dessert!

Here's how I made them:

🍌Fried Cinnamon Bananas🍌 MooMoo Jackson Style

Ingredients: 1 small green-ish banana sliced (not too ripe) 2 tsp Kerrygold butter Pinch of Cinnamon 2 packets Stevia

Instructions: 1) Melt the butter in a small frying pan, add the cinnamon and Stevia, stir it together, then put the banana slices in the pan. 2) Fry the banana slices for approx 3 minutes on each side until they are toasty and brown. ENJOY!

LET'S KEEP ENJOYING OUR JOURNEY TO HEALTH!! ❤️❤️❤️MMJ


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page