top of page

Homemade Banana Nut Nice Cream (Clean Eating)


Homemade Banana Nut Ice Cream (Clean Eating)

Homemade Banana Nut Ice Cream! This is SOOOO GOOOD!! I made ice cream out of bananas and I'm serious when I say I'd rather have THIS than REAL ice cream any day, it's THAT good!

NOTE: You'll need to freeze banana slices over night so plan ahead for this recipe!

Here's how I did it:

Homemade Banana Nut Ice Cream (Clean Eating)

MooMoo Jackson Style

Ingredients:

4 ripe bananas cut up

1 tbsp Vanilla Extract

Sprinkle of Cinnamon

Handful of mixed nuts (whatever nuts you want)

Instructions: 1) Slice up 4 fresh bananas and put them in a freezer ziploc over night (or at least until they are frozen hard).

2) Once they are frozen, put them into a Vitamix (a very strong blender) with a tablespoon of vanilla extract, a sprinkle of cinnamon and a palm full of mixed nuts and blended until smooth and creamy.

3) Put the mixture in a glass dish and place it back in the freezer just to firm it up a little (approx 15-20mins) then scoop it out with an ice cream scoop and ENJOY!

Portion Info: I eat one ice cream scoop worth with my breakfast as my fruit and healthy fat portion (because of the nuts). I love it! My kids love it too! You gotta do it! Be careful though so you don't eat all 4 bananas worth in one sitting lmao!

Remember that one whole banana is TWO fruit portions. This recipe is actually 8 fruit portions.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page