top of page

Homemade Detox Tomato Soup (Clean Eating / TC 7 Day Cleanse)

I'm making my homemade detox tomato soup today for the 21 day The Standard Process cleanse I'm doing right now. Anyone can make this detox soup though.

I originally created this recipe when I was doing The Camp's 7 Day Cleanse.

You don't have to be doing a cleanse to make this soup, it's clean eating and so yummy!!! If I wasn't doing a cleanse I'd make some Ezekiel Bread (a healthier bread) croutons for the top by cutting up the bread and baking it 350 until crunchy. But a hot bowl of homemade tomato soup and a side salad will be so tasty and satisfying and HEALTHY!

I'm mentally comparing how I feel when I eat CRAP and I feel like literal CRAP and how I feel when I eat healthy and literally feel HEALTHY! It's worth it just for that feeling! You know what I'm talking about?!!

🌿🌿ENJOY! ❤️❤️❤️MMJ

Homemade Detox Tomato Soup (Clean Eating / TC 7 Day Cleanse)

MooMoo Jackson Style

Ingredients:

6 large tomatoes de-stemmed but WHOLE

2 garlic cloves whole

Water (enough to cover the tomatoes)

Fresh chopped parsley (to garnish)

Pink Himalayan Salt to taste

Black Pepper to taste

Instructions:

1) Boil whole tomatoes (de-stemmed but whole) and garlic cloves in water on high heat until the tomatoes are soft (approx 15mins). 2) Once tomatoes are soft put them and the garlic in your Vitamix or food processor and add just a LITTLE of the water from the pot and puree it WELL. Keep adding a little bit of water at a time until it's not too thick and not too thin (discard any extra water or keep it as a veggie broth for something else--it's yummy to make your quinoa with).

3) If you don't mind the tomato skins then continue to step #4. If you want to remove the tomato skins then strain the soup through a fine metal strainer at this point. 4) Pour it back in your pot and add Pink Himalayan Salt and Pepper to taste (if you want a little kick to it go heavy on the pepper) then simmer the soup for 10mins on low heat. 5) Top with fresh chopped parsley and enjoy! PORTION INFO: If you are doing The Camp's 7 Day Cleanse this would count as your veggie in your lunch or dinner meal so you'll still need to eat your protein, your fruit portion, and your quinoa.****

For the 21 Day Standard Process cleanse (not Camp related) this would be your FRUIT portion so you would need TWICE as much veggies as soup that you eat! I ate it with a nice big salad using veggies from the SP food list!****


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page