top of page

Loaded Baked Sweet Potato (FTDI)


Loaded Sweet Potato (FTDI)

Make sure to watch your carb portion with this one because it's too good! Load up your baked sweet potato with any FTDI Protein, Veggies, and Condiments for a delicious, healthy meal! Look for my super easy way to cook your sweet potato below!

Loaded Baked Sweet Potato (FTDI)

MooMoo Jackson Style

Ingredients:

1 small/med Sweet Potato (or Yam)

1 Portion of any FTDI COOKED Protein (4oz women, 6oz men) [I used shredded boneless, skinless chicken breast that I made in the crockpot]

1 Portion of any FTDI Veggie (unlimited) [I used Spinach]

Any FTDI Condiments on top [I used Red Chunky Salsa, Cilantro, Jalapeno, and Lemon]

Instructions:

1. Bake your sweet potato. A quick and easy way to do this is to place your sweet potato whole and uncovered (with no holes poked in it) in the microwave on high for 5-7 minutes until it is tender.

Note: Make sure to weigh your sweet potato AFTER it is cooked and only eat your carb portion (2oz women, 3oz men). Scoop out sweet potato from the center if you need to decrease your portion.

2. Load your baked sweet potato with any cooked FTDI protein, veggie, and condiment(s), making sure to stay within your correct portions. ENJOY!

Portion Info: Follow my portioning instructions throughout my recipe to ensure that you stay within your FTDI Protein, Carb, and Veggie portions.

***I ALSO LOVE TO POUR MY FTDI TURKEY CHILI RECIPE ON TOP OF MY BAKED SWEET POTATO!!***

CLICK HERE FOR MY FTDI TURKEY CHILI RECIPE: FTDI TURKEY CHILI MMJ STYLE

 

RECIPE Q&A's:

Q: Are Jalapenos FTDI?

A: Yes! Salsa ingredients are FTDI in moderation. Check your Condiments page in your FTDI Bible for info.

Q: Is Salsa FTDI?

A: Yes! Red or green, store bought or homemade salsa is FTDI in moderation. Check your Condiments page in your FTDI Bible for details.

Q: How do I know if I'm eating the correct carb portion with this recipe?

A: Weigh your baked sweet potato AFTER cooking it. Scoop potato out of the center to get to the correct carb portion. I personally eat the skin too so that's included in the weight. If you don't want to eat the skin then you'll have to scoop it all out into a bowl with the correct carb portion.

Q: What else could I stuff my baked sweet potato with?

A: You can use any FTDI Protein, Veggie, or Condiment to fill it up! I also love to pour my FTDI Turkey Chili on top of it! You can use 1% ground turkey, ground chicken breast, any FTDI fish, etc.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page